Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司

CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1988)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. dated 7 January 2011 captioned "Non-Public Issuance and Placing of A Shares; Connected Transaction and Subscription Agreements; Resumption of Trading".

The Company would like to clarify that <u>660,000,000 A Shares</u> will be offered to Sichuan South Hope Enterprises Co., Ltd. (paragraph 2.4(3), page 3). The proceeds raised under the Non-Public Issuance and Placing of A Shares will be no more than <u>RMB21,479 million</u> (equivalent to approximately <u>HK\$25,130 million</u>) (paragraph 2.7, page 4). "Non-Public Issuance and Placing of A Shares" or "Issuance" means the proposed non-public issuance and placing of not more than 4,700 million A Shares to specific target subscribers to raise an amount not exceeding <u>RMB21,479 million</u> (equivalent to approximately <u>HK\$25,130 million</u>) in total (page 15).

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Dong Wenbiao Chairman

Beijing, PRC

7 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dong Wenbiao, Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Liang Yutang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Wang Yugui, Mr. Chen Jian, Ms. Wong Hei, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wang Hang and Mr. Wang Junhui; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Andrew Wong, Mr. Wang Songqi, Mr. Liang Jinquan, Mr. Wang Lihua, Mr. Qin Rongsheng and Mr. Han Jianmin.