Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

Announcement

THE RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE FIRST MEETING OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD

This announcement is made by China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The First Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Supervisory Board of the Company was held onsite on 10 April 2012. 9 supervisors were entitled to be present at the Meeting and 9 supervisors attended the Meeting in person. The convening of the meeting complied with the relevant provisions of the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company.

The following resolutions were passed at the meeting:

- 1. Election of Duan Qingshan as the chairman of the Sixth Session of the Supervisory Board of the Company;
- 2. Election of Li Huaizhen and Wang Jiazhi as the vice chairmen of the Sixth Session of the Supervisory Board of the Company;
- 3. The lists of members and chairperson of each of the specialized committees under the Sixth Session of the Supervisory Board of the Company are as follows:
 - (1) Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Supervisory Board

Members: Duan Qingshan, Li Huaizhen, Wang Liang, Zhang Disheng and Lu Zhongnan.

Chairperson: Zhang Ke.

(2) Supervisory Committee of the Supervisory Board

Members: Li Huaizhen, Wang Jiazhi, Zhang Ke, Li Yuan, Lu Zhongnan and Hu Ying. Chairperson: Duan Qingshan.

By Order of the Board

CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

Dong Wenbiao

Chairman

10 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dong Wenbiao, Hong Qi and Liang Yutang; the non-executive directors are Zhang Hongwei, Lu Zhiqiang, Liu Yonghao, Wang Yugui, Chen Jian, Wong Hei, Shi Yuzhu, Wang Hang and Wang Junhui; and the independent nonexecutive directors are Andrew Wong, Wang Songqi, Liang Jinquan, Wang Lihua, Qin Rongsheng and Han Jianmin.