Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

Announcement Change of Composition of Board Committees

The first extraordinary meeting of the sixth session of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") was held by way of circulation voting on 27 June 2012. 18 out of 18 eligible directors rendered their votes, which was in compliance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Company.

Reference is made to the supplemental circular of the Company dated 31 May 2012 and the announcements of the Company dated 29 May 2012 and 15 June 2012 in relation to, among other things, the resignation and election of directors of the Company.

As considered and approved by a unanimous vote, the Board is pleased to announce that:

Mr. Cheng Hoi-chuen, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Compensation and Remuneration Committee and a member in each of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company, with effect from 27 June 2012.

Mr. Ba Shusong, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member in each of the Risk Management Committee, Compensation and Remuneration Committee and Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee of the Company, with effect from 27 June 2012.

Mr. Wu Di, a non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member in each of the Audit Committee and Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee of the Company, with effect from 27 June 2012.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Dong Wenbiao Chairman

27 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dong Wenbiao, Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Liang Yutang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Wang Yugui, Mr. Chen Jian, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wang Hang, Mr. Wang Junhui and Mr. Wu Di; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Songqi, Mr. Qin Rongsheng, Mr. Wang Lihua, Mr. Han Jianmin, Mr. Cheng Hoi-chuen and Mr. Ba Shusong.